Reviews

The following testimonials are unsolicited comments from MTM Special Ops Watch customers. Scroll down or check out our Facebook page.


I bought the MTM Patriot watch from this website when i was deployed to Afghanistan for OEF 8 in 2007. The watch is amazing still after all these years and a 15 month combat deployment. After all these years of wear and tare the only thing I need is to replace the battery.

Thanks,

Ryan C.


Dear MTM,

My Hypertec watch just arrived today and when I opened up the box I almost ‘fainted!’ Are you guys “serious?!” It came in a Pelican-like case? Stop it! And then when I pulled the watch out and held it in my hand, I almost fainted “again!” Wow! The material and workmanship of this watch is RIDICULOUS! I’ve been wanting a really nice watch that can take punishment(I work on my car a lot.) and this watch fills the bill!

I am “astounded” at this watch! It’s like a “work of art!” I’m SO GLAD I found out about your company and your watches! I’m actually a “former” C.I.A. employee and I worked in DC for 17 years. I also travel quite a bit and I’m a Formula 1 and Porsche “fanatic!” And now I won’t have to pull my phone out of my pocket to see what time it is!(laughing)

The media is always talking about how nothing is made well in this country any more. That may be true for most things(China and Hong Kong) but this MTM watch is DEFINITELY NOT on that list!

I am “speechless” at this watch! Holy smokes!

Keep up the good work!

David A.
New Jersey


We want to say thank you for your watches and the upgrades! We 100% believe/support in your company and watches.
When I am not on deployment I am driving for UBER and when people ask me about my MTM watch I proudly tell them about how great they are! At the hospital several guys have already asked Sang about here MTM! She is really happy with her purchase.
I’m sure we are buying the Cobra later.Thank you very much!Jason&Sang

 


 

I have to tell you this story, I enjoyed my MTM Spec Ops watch for years. It has kept perfect time, and regularly generates comments and compliments. On 10 Nov 2017, I crashed my motorcycle into the side of a pickup truck. When I was taken to the hospital (3 broken ribs and lacerated spleen) they removed my watch, and I was surprised to see that the impact had left an impression of the watch, including the links of the band, into my wrist. I was more surprised (and more than a little pleased) when I was being released and recovered my property to see that my watch is completely undamaged! Not a scratch, and still keeping perfect time. I must say that I’m immensely impressed. It would be very hard to get me to switch brands after that.
Robert L.


 

I have a few very nice watches that I use throughout the week. I purchased the MTM Silencer as my field watch (my old one finally died after a few decades). Just wanted to say I love the watch.   Looks great with the steel band so I am using it more than I thought, as I really purchased this as a “work horse” but now unexpectedly am using it at times as a day watch.  Its easy to exchange the bands to change the style, and I am sure I will be purchasing and handful of bands in the near future.
G. Costello MD.


 

The MTM Hypertec watch that I have obtained through Specialopswatch.com has been the ultimate adventure watch. My MTM Hypertec has not only seen the summits of Mount Whitney and Half Dome, but it has also endured 100 miles hiked/climbed with over 26,000 feet of elevation gain throughout three weeks of heavy wear in the Sierra Nevada Mountains. Furthermore, my MTM Hypertec has guided me to the summits of Colorado’s highest peaks and through some of the most rugged backcountry in the Rocky Mountains.
The staff at MTM have been especially helpful as they are knowledgeable about their products and personable when it comes to providing outstanding customer service. I would highly recommend the MTM Hypertec watch to any adventurer along with Specialopswatch.com as your go-to source for tactical watches.

Richard P. Burgunder III

 


I bought my first MTM Silencer Sandblast 6 years ago. I had a Zulu watchband two-piece on the watch and wore it every day. I am Retired Military and currently a Police Officer. I somehow had the watch fall off during a major traffic crash. The rain was pouring and I was directing traffic and did not notice the watch fell off. I left the scene after the fire trucks and wreckers and when I went to check the time I realized it was gone. Well needless to say panic set in and I returned to the scene. I saw a flashing white light on the side of the road and found the watch. I speculated it was run over by a fire truck because it had sustained some damage and bending to the case. The damage pushed in the light function and caused it to jam on. I just purchased a second Silencer in black this time! Finally, I am whole again! This is just not a watch, it is part of what you and who you are. I never thought I would miss a watch until I lost mine.

Richard C.


I purchased a Black Seal watch with your special rubber band from MTM about 8 years ago and have enjoyed it immensely ever since. I wear it almost every day and can truly say as a watch connoisseur, one of the best I have ever purchased. Thank you. With all the time I have worn it, both in and out of the water, many times 24 hours a day, it has become dirty or has seen better days cosmetically. Does MTM provide a service for a price that will clean and make “almost new” both in and out so I can continue to wear it with pride. It truly is a great watch. Please let me know. Thank you.

Sincerely,

W. Lewis


Hey MTM,
I am a Retired Cleveland Police Officer. I have had one of your FINE watches for at least 10 Yrs. It is the most accurate, durable watches I have ever owned. I have approx. 30 watches, Tag, Tissot, Acutron, etc. but none are as accurate as your watch or as durable. Yes, I take this watch to the range every week. Fire 308 win. 50 cal, 45 ect and it keeps perfect time. So I would like another MTM watch, I definitely will order one. Thank You for a great product.

Respectfully,
R. Zak
Retired CPD


My wife bought me a Special Ops watch for my birthday a few years back. It has been my constant companion throughout my Naval career ever since. After long years Last night, the watch stopped. I assume the battery has completed its life cycle.  do I need to ship it to you folks for proper replacement? Either way, this has been the finest timepiece. I have ever owned, and I thank you for such a sturdy and precise piece of modern art for everyday use.

 

D. K
ISSM/DSCIFO
FLENUMMETOCCEN
IFOR
U.S. Navy


This email is coming to you a little later than I had intended.  I received my new Hypertech in the mail two weeks ago and wanted to personally thank you and everyone else at MTM for what you guys did to help me out.  I love the watch, and although I’m still upset my Predator is missing (along with all the sentimental value it had), I couldn’t have even considered replacing it with another watch that wasn’t an MTM.  Thanks to all of you again for all the help over the years with the repairs to my old watch and getting this new one in the mail so quick.  You guys are forever in my debt.

Matthew S.
SSG, US Army


Good Afternoon, I am writing to let you know that your watch has been standing up to quite a bit of abuse.  I am a Special Response Team Operator and Trainer, Firearms Instructor, Defensive Tactics Instructor, and Disturbance Control Team Instructor.  I also operate on a Fugitive Operation Team and was a competitive bodybuilder that competed globally.  I have worn a black warrior with a rubber band for over 6 years as my only watch and it has so far, stood up to the abuse.  It does have a bit of wear and tear.

Thank you for your time,

Jody R.


I just wanted to say how much I love yall’s products, in 2004 I bought a Blackhawk watch sn# to this day I still wear it daily it survived tours in Baghdad, Najaf, and Fallujah. While it has a few scratches on the case and band it still runs like a champ still on the original battery as well and still holds a charge for over a month at a time. If this one ever dies I will be buying another watch from yall keep up the great work.

Sincerely,
Lance F.


WOW!! Just received my new Gray Cobra (47.5mm) with black nylon strap and gray stitching. What a beautiful watch! I’ve collected watches for 10 years now and this is one of the best. I’m also a member of the Advance Guard of the Wounded Warrior Project. I’m very glad to support a company like MTM who support our military. I hope to purchase another watch from you soon.
Mark B.

I currently have an MTM Special Ops watch for about 7 years. The watch still works great but I am interested in replacing the band and just a general cleaning (re-fit) of the watch. Please advise if this is a possibility. Thanks in advance.
John S.

I have owned an MTM watch for 10 years now and it still operates perfectly. My problem is the battery charger is no longer working. Please provide me with information on how to purchase a replacement. Thank you.,
Rick S.

Do you offer lady watches? And I would like to say…I gave my son who is an army mp..one for Christmas he loves it, says the time is perfect it’s extremely tuff no scratches on the face..but I would like to get my AirForce daughter one..but she is on the tuff and petite side? Thanks for a great product….
Darin S.

Good morning, my beautiful wife recently surprise me on fathers day with an air stryk blue dial blue strap LOVE IT. MTM SPECIAL OPS WATCHES Thank you guys for reacting in a very short time to make this happen, I need to play with it, so I can understand all functionality. I’m sure will look BAD AZZ as well with the steel strap. The questions is, where can I find how much is for the steel band. The website, catalog, any info/recommendations provided is highly appreciated. happy new client/customer.
Ernesto G.

Hands down the best timepieces I’ve ever owned are my MTMs. I bought one right before deploying to Iraq in 2005 as an airborne medic. It went through 3 combat tours, multiple IED encounters, including one where I received shrapnel in my right forearm (I’m a lefty), countless firefights, close to 30 jumps (most stateside), and 70+ dives. Not even a scratch. The black on the case is worn in a couple placed, but the only things I’ve ever had to do to it are change the band/band hardware, and last year I sent it in to have the charging system changed. I bought a new Falcon 2 years ago and passed the old one on to my son, who’s 17 and plans on joining the army next year. It will probably last his entire career and he’ll be able to pass it on to his son. MTM watches are worth every penny. The only other things I can say that about are Harleys and Jeeps.
Doc E.

Guys, I own 2 of their Vulture models (Both Titanium – one black, one black) Why? Because the “LED light feature” is absolutely insane!! That watch will light up an entirely dark room as good as a flashlight, no joke! Btw – their Customer service is outstanding and they do offer Military Discounts as well – which is always a “Privilege” and not a “Right” as far as I’m concerned. IMHO it was generous of them to provide me with that when I bought mine. Just my 3 cents after reading your comments. Also, in case anyone is wondering, NO I do NOT work for the Company or receive ANYTHING in return for posting anything like this! Just a truly avid fan of what they produce and wish to pass on to anyone remotely thinking of purchasing ANY of their products.
Stay safe & stealthy folks! Semper Fi !!
Brendan F.

Hello,
I received the Lug Screw replacement set. the MTM watch is already on my wrist. It’s a now brand new watch. I can’t tell you how thrilled I was when I received the Lug Screw Set. Thank You so much for the outstanding customer service. You actually went out of your way to help me! THAT’S GOLDEN BABY! Thanks for everything.
MTM Fan,
David B

This company is fantastic. I ordered a new watch on Monday 6/5 and it was delivered today, mid-afternoon. I have another MTM that has been used for a number of years and it works superb.
-Jim H.

To The Fine Folks @ MTM,
You guys and gals are amazing.  Not only do you offer superior and unique products at reasonable prices, you have OUTSTANDING sales and support staff people!  Everyone, I had the opportunity to work with was professional, polite, and, to my delight, flexible!  In order for me to receive my order and actually be home to sign for it, I was given the option of next day SATURDAY delivery… Absolutely UNHEARD of, and I wasn’t charged any additional funds from Next Day AM delivery (which, I’m certain costs noticeably more than weekday delivery!).  Kudos to everyone at MTM; you made my day!
Best regards,
Tim S., PharmD, RPh

Awesome piece! My son bought it for me last August for my birthday while he was deployed in Afghanistan. Got home from work and received it in the mail. Best gift I’ve gotten to date. #mtm
-Rene S.

I received my watch today from MTM after having the battery replaced. I wanted to express to you and to the others at MTM Specops watches my gratitude in helping me out with the battery replacement. It was a pleasure when I first purchased the watch from MTM and service was just as satisfying. It’s reassuring to hear the “Thank you” from customers instead of just the “oh poor me and why can’t I” cry babies out here in the adult world where we live. I’m pleased and I want you all to know that! Thank you again and I hope I can get my wife to not yell at me for wanting another watch from MTM, yep I’m the guy that you spoke with last week about getting another watch so I have a back-up if a battery dies on me. Enjoy what life offers and work hard to get more out of it. I don’t know if you permit to walk in customers into your facility or not, having contacts that I visit from time to time while in the jewelry district and I would enjoy meeting you and the rest of your team at MTM. Thank you again and everyone involved with my current watch and hopefully ones in the future.
-Lou B.

 


First of all I want so say, Thank You. Back in 2008, I purchased an MTM Black Falcon watch and this watch is simply indestructible and a true and dear companion for many years.

-Mike H.


QUALITY QUALITY QUALITY watches!!! I’ve worn an MTM since 2004, I was fortunate enough to have been allowed to serve in inform on active duty for 21 years. I tried honorably in March of 2010 and moved back to Texas. Y’all would be surprised at how many Texans wear your badass tune pieces on their wrists! I salute you all and keep up the great work!! I’m still saving money for a new one hopefully before I check out of this life and transition to my next… Valhalla!

– Gray B.


I’ve had mine for over three years. Got rid of all of my other watches. The Cobra is all you’ll ever need. I’m an LEO and bang that thing everywhere. Still going strong. Worth every penny.

-Ed


Love my Falcon. Best watch I’ve ever owned. Of course, I was hesitant to spend $700+ on a watch but I certainly don’t regret it. During my military career and in law enforcement I used Casio Gshocks which did fine job which was why I hesitated but this MTM Falcon has stood up to everything I’ve put it through. Worth every penny.

-TSGT Adams. AFSOC


I just wanted you to know I received my new Patriot a few days ago and I am so happy I bought it. Its better than I imagined and will be a great watch for hiking the Adirondacks. Great Watch

Thanks
Mike W.


For Christmas, I received the Xtreme Ops SEAL watch. First of all, this is my favorite watch I have owned. I used to wear my Tag Heuer Link watch all the time and now it’s in the box. This watch has smoother movements than my Tag. Secondly, my rubber watch band came apart after the second day wearing it, I called you guys and told you about it. Next thing I know I was getting a new band. Would have never gotten that kind of customer service from Tag. Thirdly, I work as a transmission lineman for an electrical company. My work is mainly construction based and the watch thus far is holding up like a champ. I barehand 345,000 volts while wearing the watch and it has no affect on it. I am grateful that I received this watch and have told all my buddies and coworkers what a great watch it is and what excellent customer service that comes with it.

Sincerely,

Josh M.


I have been the proud owner of an MTM watch since early 2008, maybe even 2007. The watch that I have has been through the war with me and back again. All that it has required is a little maintenance but has far surpassed any expectations I had for it. This was once again proven during a recent deployment where I lost the watch tracking a homicide suspect in a wooded area. I lost the watch in the evening hours of Tuesday, January 17th, 2017. It was cold and snowy and I returned the next day and searched the area but was unable to locate it. One week later, on Tuesday, January 24th, 2017 I returned with a metal detector and after a large thaw which caused a lot of our snow to melt. I located the watch around 2:00 p.m. in approximately a foot of water, at the bottom of a creek, with a pin which had broken. To my surprise, after being outside, submerged in water and exposed to temperatures under the freezing mark for a week, my watch was still ticking away without issue. I just wanted to contact you and extend my sincere satisfaction with the products you produce.

-Brandon C., Ontario Provincial Police, Emergency Response Team


FYI Folks- True to form, they did, in fact, reach out to me immediately after this. With their exceptional Customer Service (Which obviously comes with these well priced timepieces) I am now on my way to having the Silver Ti band of my 10-year-old watch replaced by them – Gratis!! IMHO- you get what you pay for “All Around” in life regardless what the item may be. Even Casio makes a $1600 rubber watch! 🙂 This publication is VERY well respected and renown for its professional reviews – please browse after reading this one! http://www.ablogtowatch.com/mtm-falcon-watch-review/


I’m lucky enough to own the first MTM Black Seal Extreme dive 12000 meters 39370 feet water proof watch, silver, all Swiss made with a silicon field case fluid, and time runs very precisely for the past 8 years now. This watch is a tank. Too bad MTM stop making them, the same price with the newer version.
-Constantine K.


I received the MTM watch today. It’s absolutely stunning. Great design. I very much like the newer text on the dial and the other subtle changes that MTM has made to the watch. I’ve thought of buying this watch for some time, seeing it in person it has exceeded my expectations. I plan on ordering another watch very soon. Thank you.
-John M.


Hi hope your all keeping well. I have a very old MTM watch probably about 12 years, amazing durable watch. I have a small issue and hope you guys can help me, The watch pins that hold the strap in place is about to be broken. That is pins with ends that push in and spring out to hold the strap in place on the main watch body. I was hoping to buy some replacements from you. Many thanks

-Mike


Good day sir or ma’am . My name is Jerome Soto.  I have over 22 years of U.S military experience, over 17 years aviation experience. I have flown in over 600 combat missions accumulating over 5,000 flight hours. 2,800 of those hours being flown at night. I wanted give you a little brief back on your new MTM Air Stryker 2 watch.  Spot on!  I love it. I love the feel of it. I love the ruggedness of it. And I love all its functions.  I have had mine for one month now and have never taken it off. There are a lot of things we aviators think about when we select a watch. We are not military pilots because we can fly or because we are the smartest.  We are military pilots because we will never quit! We plan ahead. We know that at anytime we can be shot down and have to rely on the equipment we carry to help save our lives. On January 12, 2003 my copilot and I were shot down by a surface to air missile (SAM) 8 km northwest of Baghdad Iraq. We were on the ground for 6 hours evading the enemy until we could rally with friendly forces.  The products you put out are relied upon heavily. Please keep doing what you are doing. Make improvements when you see them. Ask the men and women their thoughts on what you guys are putting out…I don’t care what the news is reporting to the civilian population. The fight is still very real and it’s happening every day.  I will continue to do my part in keeping America safe.  There is no country in the world like ours.  It’s one to give everything for. Thank you again for you products.If I can ever help please let me know.

-J. Soto, Apache Attack Helicopter Pilot


Just wanted to say how much I appreciate your customer service! I’ve had a Thunder Hawk for a couple of years now and it’s easily my favorite! I have a watch problem so that’s saying a lot. But more so I lost the small screw on the pin that attaches the bracelet to the watch. I called today and, Candice, I believe, was very nice and tremendously helpful! You guys crush it! Thanks for putting out a superior product! I’ve worn it on duty as well as on a good many rescues, including swift water and it’s always a high functioning, great looking watch!

-Walt S., Rescue Paramedic Austin-Travis Co. EMS Special Ops Div. Rescue


Just received my MTM Silencer watch! I love the watch, box & charger. A lot of people noticed the watch right away and all very positive comments. I can’t say enough right now. I’m like a kid @ X-mas.
-Jax


I purchased the MTM Warrior watch from your site back in 2005, I was in Baghdad, Iraq stationed at U.S. Embassy.  I love this watch its GREAT! but I guess its time for a check-up. Please let me know the price to ship back to you folks to look it over and grab a new watch band as well.
-Glenn


Hi. I purchased your Falcon model few years ago and just wanted to tell you how terrific this watch is. I am an ex commercial diver 10 years working and then I segued into a surf shop owner in Hawaii for 9 years and now own a kayak tour company in the Virgin Islands that specializes in bioluminescence tours at night in completely clear kayaks. I have owned numerous Rolex Submariners, Luminox, and lots of other water use watches but none have ran as perfect in keeping time while having the built in light system which I use every night. The luminous numerals are adequate and even in spite of daily abuse this watch just keeps on ticking.

-Craig


 

Hi my name is Jason, I am a wounded veteran and in the Wounded Warrior Project program. I just seen your sponsor add about how you gave the two wounded warriors watches. I know a lot of bad media is going around about wounded warrior and I wanted to say when I got injured and they cut all my clothes off and shipped me to Germany. WWP gave me all new clothes when I went to Germany and a 500-dollar gift card to buy clothes in Germany and anything I needed sense I didn’t have any stuff with me, and still to This day they still invite me to events and classes to help me with my TBI, insomnia, and ptsd. I think it’s amazing that you guys helped the WWP and the solders and I wanted to say thank you that means a lot to me and other veterans, and once I save enough money up I will buy one of your watches and for now on only your watches! You supported our brothers and sisters and I want to support you! thanks again for everything you do!

-Jason


I’ve had a Hawk for around 10 years. It has taken a beating and has never missed a beat. Best watch I ever owned. Getting ready for a new Vulture.
-John K.


I have a MTM Blackhawk Watch that’s taken abuse for about 8 years around the world and still going strong. I love it. Thanks,

-Bo Riser


First allow me to say that I love your watches. I have owned the MTM black hawk for several years now, and with the exception of it showing wear around the bezel (worn daily) the watch has held up incredibly well and it is by far my favorite watch I have/had including a Rolex Submariner, Citizen dive master. With that being said, I have a question. I noticed in your news feed that you supported the Ubisoft release of the new Rainbow Six game. Is there any possible way that we could see The Division agent watch made by MTM that is made to the same standards as all of your other watches? If so, please put me on the wait list! Thank you for your time in reading this and for the outstanding products you put out!
Sincerely, A very satisfied customer
-Vincent


First & Foremost, you guys are the best watch company ever to create a watch that looks gorgeous and perform excellently against all obstacles the watch may face! I am a huge fan of MTM and when buying a gift or recommending a watch, I always direct them to you.

Today I wanted to reach out because I had a thought in my mind for a while and I wanted to introduce food for thought in this message to the company. I’ve seen MTM grow since the beginning and Ive seen how it has created an updated version of a few of the MTM watch series such as the Hawk to Falcon, Predator to Predator II, the Air Stryks, and Silencer series, but not necessarily the Patriot yet. I feel MTM is an extremely great competitor to a lot of other watch corporations because of price, looks, and functionality. Of all the watches I have of you, the Patriot is by far my favorite watch. As a consumer, user and highly admirable fan of MTM, i feel the addition of the day of the week is the most challenging due to space, but for those who work consecutive days in a row without sleep or on little sleep, the day of the week can become really convenient. Knowing the day will add that final touch! Other than that, the watch is perfect as it stands. The chronograph feature is perfect already.

You guys are amazing, the customer service is amazing, the showroom in Los Angeles is amazing, and most of all your watches are beyond amazing! I look forward to all your next products and i never get tired on how your company presents itself to the public. I understand MTM is always moving forward one second at a time, and I wanna give my personal opinion as a fan because I simply just love your company. Thanks for hearing me out! Sincerely,
-Julian C. III. CEO


Good Morning, I purchased an MTM black Patriot watch a several years back. I absolutely love the watch and have brought it through hell during my military service. In the past I have gone through watches on almost a monthly basis but this watch has held up incredibly over the past almost 9 years. Recently I scratched the clasp on the bracelet. I really like the look of the black metal bracelet and wanted to see how much a replacement clasp is. Respectfully,

Respectfully,
R. S


I received from repair my MTM Silencer. Great job. I truly love this time piece. As a tech for heavy jet aircraft I can tell you that this is the finest tool purchase I have made. I utilize each feature in the course of performing my job. Excellent customer service and very kind people. Thank you once again!
-Dennis J.


Since 2010 – I am the proud owner of an MTM watch Black Patriot. It’s a watch people often notice, and ask questions on the type and brand. Maybe the fact that I’m in the special protection and law enforcement… (at one time, I protected a certain head-of-state who noticed I was wearing an MTM watch, and he told me he had one too) I’m really proud of it. I wear it at any time. I’m even considering buying another model.
-Ludovic W.


I received my MTM watch yesterday…. Like it very much but what will make me purchase another one…… was the fact that the watch came with the correct date and set to eastern time zone. the devil is in the details.
-Edward B.


Hi. I have a very old falcon watch, It’s probably 15 years old, the best watch I ever owned. I only have one issue, the pins to the strap is getting lose. Could you advise me if,I can get some new pins from you for my watch. Many thanks.
-Mike L.


I received my Warrior watch 7 years ago as a birthday gift from a friend. I have owned watches all my life but i have never owned something as magnificent as my MTM Spec Ops Warrior watch. The battery has never needed changing in 7 years. I work in construction and this watch had been put through the ringer. The crystal was struck with a nail from an air gun on one occasion and didn’t scratch. These are best watches, hands down. I have worn this watch everyday for 7 years and the paint has barely even been scuffed. If you want a watch for life, this is it.

-John O.


Hello. I bought one of your watches in 2003 or 04. Not sure. Serial No #####. I have a band that has Velcro fastener. The Velcro has finally given up. I would like to get another band, preferably not Velcro. Any suggestions and how would about ordering one. Love the watch and hope it will continue to last for many more years. The light features it has, has come in handy many many times. Thank you,
-Christian


I have one of the black Special Ops Patriot watches I believe. I purchased it over 10 years ago I think and its been the best watch I’ve ever owned. The problem I have is the band has some major scratches. It has been through some rough times as I was a K9 handler for 13 years. I believe its a little hard to see. can I get a replacement band possibly.
-G. Shilley


I own one of your MTM watches.  First I have never had a watch last so long in my life. I never take my watch off. I am a professional chef. Also an avid outdoorsman. I hunt, fish coach lacrosse this watch is indestructible. I am going to buy another one of your time pieces I am not sure which one yet.
-Joseph L.


I’d like to begin by saying that this is only the second review letter I’ve ever written. I just wanted to commend MTM on the exceptional service and exceptional products I received. From my initial contact with a live, delightful person at your office, to the prompt delivery of the two Hypertec watches I ordered, to the overall quality of the product (and its packaging), and finally, to the outstanding value delivered in these rugged, handsome timepieces, I couldn’t be more pleased. Keep up the good work.
-Larry D.


Recently purchased the Black Predator 2 time piece from your company..I must say it adds a certain flair to my collection of other famous name watches I have in my possession..out of the Omegas, Rolexes, and Tag Heuers I have, yours will probrably be on my wrist more..very please with the details and engineering that makes your product stand out among the elite..
Sincerely,

Charles


Hello, I have owned a Black Warrior for more than 12 years and finally the battery died. I would like to have the battery replaced by an original battery which was outstanding. Do you offer a repair service or sell the batteries to customers. Also, I would like to know if you have any authorized dealers in the Washington, DC Area?
Thanks so much in advance.
Joaquin A.
VA Judge


Got my Air Stryk II and absolutely love it. Everything from working with your rep to the packaging, to the watch itself. Awesome! I’d just have to know, what is the significance of the blue stripe on the face from 12:00 to 4:00?
James L. D.


Dear sir/ madam,
I had purchased the Vulture model a long time ago. It’s an expense that I never regret because the watch serves me well. Tough, strong and goes everywhere I need.
Unfortunately, the battery ran out, so the second hand stopped moving. I would like to know if I can send it back to you for battery replacement.
The serial number is xxxxxx. Hope to hearing from you soon.
Best regards,
EK 🙂


Dear sir or madam, I have had the pleasure of working, this week, with Candice (your customer service personnel) on two orders for you watches and another order for bands. If you don’t know it, or if you do, Candice is a GEM.She has great customer service ability as well as a wealth of knowledge about you product line.As a small business owner here in Orange County, I can tell you that it’s a rare find to have someone like her. I just wanted you to know others appreciate your staff and your products. As an afterthought,  I own 10 or 11 of your watches.Respectfully,
Elliot S.


I purchased my black warrior watch when I lived in the US. I currently live overseas. The watch is at least 8 years old and I have made over 600 dives with it. I love this watch. it probably needs good factory cleaning. Is it possible to mail via DHL or fed ex to your factory to have it cleaned and general over haul. This is by far the best watch I’ve ever owned. Thanks for making a great product and I look forward to hearing from you.
Ben K.


I have a Warrior Military Ops Watch. I have had the watch for almost 8 years and I wear it every day. I am a police officer and it is by far the best watch I have ever owned. Recently, the battery ran out. I would like it fixed. Is there a way to send it back in for repairs?
Chris V.


I have an MTM Thunderhawk watch that I purchased 10 years ago its the best watch ever, it’s worked amazingly for the 10 years I owned it and I need to replace the battery.
Should the watch be sent to you ?
Dan M


Hello,
I purchased a Titanium Warrior (Serial#?????) about 10 years ago. The watch is amazing but the battery has just died. (Impressed w/battery life btw) To whom can I go to for a battery change? Love my watch !
Mario G.


I have had one of your watches for about 8 years now and have worn it everyday. Your watches rock! I wanted to know if you do any type of service overhaul / tune up work on them. Mine still works great, but I just want to see if you do.
Charles B.


I purchased a Stainless Steel Predator watch from yourselves 2 years ago after a recommendation from a US Marine friend whilst working together on a joint operation (I am a serving Royal Marine Commando, British Armed Forces). This is by far the best watch I have ever owned and have sung it’s praises to many of my colleagues.
Many thanks,
David O.


I am writing to thank you for sending the Watertight Box that was part of the initial order of my Navigator watch. It holds the watch units in a very secure location. Also, the Navigator watch package is wonderful… The Transceiver locks on to the GPS tracking satellites very quickly and never loses a connection once it gets established. It provides very accurate information with regard to distance, altitude and bearing. And it beams this info without difficulty to the watch. The watch is comfortable, durable and very easy to view. I will look forward to many years of functional assistance and use with such a fine product. Best Regards,

… Christopher M. Mahoney MS, AA-C


Hello, I just very recently purchased a watch from you. I wanted to let you know,how much I love the watch,and the also the great way you do business. I couldn’t be more happy. I do however have a question, how do I register for the warranty. I did not find any paper work.Thank you again for making such a Outstanding Watch.
On a scale of 1 to 10, 10 being the very Best ! I rate this Watch a 10 Plus ! Kindest Regards,
… Steve P. Hamilton.


I just received my Seal Extreme Ops watch and it’s everything and more than I expected. Thank you!
…Capt. Stefan Lehnert, USAF, Ret.


I just wanted to tell you that I LOVE your company and the watches you offer with the HIGHEST quality and comfort!! Check my order history and you’ll see I have a BLACK SEAL, PREDATOR, SILENCER, and a VULTURE!! I should be your poster child for sales! Thanks again for offering such stylish, comfortable, and durable products!
…Brian J. Gedeon, M.D.


I ordered a blackhawk a few months ago, and I just wanted to say I love the watch. Everything you say about the watch is true. I hope to have this watch in service for many years to come !Bravo, on a dependable and great product.
…Jamie Foster.


Congratulations for your amazing and wonderful watches, I have one black Patriot (3 years) and works perfect. My question is what kind of battery used, and how long does it last. thanks a a lot.
… Dr. Fernando Pacheco.


Received my Silver Steel Patriot, Special Forces Spec Ops, and what a magnificent Watch. I already have a Black Patriot and a Titanium Predator, these are the most professional Military Watches I’ve ever seen. I wish I had these when I was in the Persian Gulf. Thank You MTM for supreme excellence and getting my watches to me very quickly.
… Sincerely, Gregory Snow.


Hello, I have the Steel band MTM Black Hawk watch. I am extremely pleased with its durability and reliability. I have used the watch many times while out in the field. I would just like to compliment your company on building such an awesome watch!
… Stephen Earp.


Hello… I am currently in Baghdad, Iraq. The net is not that secure here, and there have been problems in the past with our internet. I would like to send a money order instead of sending my credit card number across the net…. Would that be fine. Several of my guys on my team have your watches, and they are very durable in the conditions we work in. You guys are putting out a very good product, and it has caught my eyes, so I am interested in purchasing one. I was just curious…I know it takes approx. two weeks to get something from the states… Is that about the same amount of time it takes for your product to arrive in Iraq…. Thank Yo
… Philip L. Jackson, Baghdad, Iraq.


I just received my Black Warrior with the Ballistic band as a gift recently. I work as a mechanic at the Maui airport and I work with chemicals, grease and wrench on all types of equipment. I have banged the watch several times on motors, stainless barriers and even greasy chains. I am truly amazed at how tough this watch really is! As long as I rinse the band not even the caustic chemicals have done any damage. I have been through several watches ranging from G-Shocks, Tissots, Tags and even a Submariner Rolex! This has got to be the most rugged watch produced as of yet. It’s the first watch I don’t have to worry about while on the job. And the bonus side is it’s good looking too! Finally, a watch I can wear to work, wash up and go to a fine dining place without thinking twice! Thank you so much for making such a fine time piece!
… Best regards, Ron Cox.


I own the Blackhawk rubber strap watch. I purchased it November 2005. The watch has served me well in the worst places on earth. Last year you sent me replacement rubber loops. No complaints though. I cant explain the hell that the watch has been through and still looks new except for wear to the strap. I have decided to retire after 25 years of Army active duty service. I no longer need the rubber strap. I want to purchase the titanium band for my watch. Please send instructions. Thank you,
… Lee Brewer, 1SG, USA.


I want to express a big thank you to MTM and all the team on what a wonderful job you have done. I purchase a watch from you guys and was missing a part, you promptly fixed the problem by sending the missing part. It it much appreciated to deal with a company that has excellent after sales service. Well done again.
… Silvya Traeger Adelaide, South Australia.


I want to let you all know how impressed I am with my new Thunderhawk Ser. No. 063934. I have received so many compliments on this watch. Personally, I absolutely love the uniqueness and functionality of this watch. I have never spent over $125 on a watch, but I can say this, this watch was well worth it. You have a truly one of a kind timepiece and I am proud to wear mine 24/7. Thanks!
… Todd Brown


Just some positive comments to you all. You have absolutely AWESOME, high quality products! I own two of your watches already and I’m sure I’ll be buying more in the future! You also have great customer service–a special thanks to JACKIE for helping me with my orders!! Keep up the GREAT work. You have a devoted customer in me already.
… Brian J. Gedeon, M.D.


NO Question. Just wanted to let you know that I have had my Patriot for about a year now and I wear it EVERY day. I enjoy it and get comments on it regularly. When I came in to purchase it the salesman asked if I treated my watches nice… I said NO. I (unintentionally) beat this one against things all the time. It hasn’t even been scratched. I may need to get me one of those Vultures soon. Keep up the good “horologywerks” boys.
… Jeff Daniel


I just recieved my Dark Ops Warrior watch today. Your customer service rep said it would be delivered on Tuesday and true to her word it was. I must say I’m impressed. The over all quality of the watch is superb and though some may say it is heavy, I can see no difference between the weight of this watch and other dive watches that I have worn. This is by far the finest watch I have ever owned and you have one satisfied customer for life.
… PJ Clarke


I recieved my titanium thunderhawk for Christmas, and WOW what a watch! I’d been drooling over this for over a year and now im wearing it. I must say that this watch is nothing less than perfect, the packaging, the customer service and the watch itself, words cant express how impressed i am with this watch. A question, do you sell a stainless steel band for this watch that would fit? If anyone in this site is reading this, this is the last watch you’ll ever purchase, that is unless you buy another model from special ops watch. Thanks
… Dan Harrison


I bought my MTM Hawk watch about three years ago the serial No is 053297 it has been with me threw two tours to Bahrain and once to Iraq. It has never let me down I have had to change tow bands but for what I do that’s not Bad. Anyways my lights stopped working a few days ago i have my limited warranty card but i don’t have my invoice any more can I still send it in for repairs.
… Brandy Hastings


After receiving the Black Patriot Spec Ops and exceeding my expectations, I only wish I could have worn such a beautifully made professional Military Watch of this Caliber when I was Rescue and Recovery and Special Forces USAF SPEC OPS. Beautifully rugged, yet very refined and easy to read and even stealthy despite how large and heavy it is. I would have loved to have worn this when I was still in uniform serving my country. Thank You very much for such a professional and precision Military Masterpiece.
… Sincerely, Gregory Snow.


Just wanted to let you know I have enjoyed using my MTM Hawk watch for several years now. As a helicopter pilot it has been invaluable at night for reading charts and frequency cards. I have even had to use it to refuel when the was no other light available. It’s bee a life saver. I hope in the future when you design more models you will keep the 660,000 US pilots in mind and design a pilot model. Perhaps one with zulu time or a E6b circular slide rule. You’ll sell tons! Regards,
… Terry Madory


Dear MTM Staff,
It’s been almost two months since my Blackhawk arrived here in Brazil. My watch’s serial number is 057849. As I told you in another e-mail I am a Corporal in the Brazilian Army stationed in the Amazon Jungle near the Colombian border and I am using the watch in some of the worst conditions created by the jungle environment (mud, humidity, heat, rain and others). I am happy to say that the Blackhawk endured all of them without any problem. Thank you again for this great timepiece and certainly I will buy another of your watch soon enough! Best regards,
…Cpl. Santiago Squad Leader – 2nd Squad 17th Jungle Infantry Battalion.
Brazilian Army


I’ve just bought my first MTM watch, a steel band Blackhawk. It has lived up to all my expectations, and it will almost certainly not be the last watch I buy from you. Excellent workmanship and a good solid feel…I like the weight.
There is, however, one thing I would like to see. Some of us that uses these watches, me included, have a line of work that makes us “prone to capture”. Having a watch that says Special Ops, Special Forces, Spec Ops and the like in the field will draw a level of attention to us that we definitely do not need. I would love to see a watch from you that do not carry these markings anywhere on the watch, whether this be a new watch model, or covert versions of your current product range. Still, with my current Blackhawk (bought in Kabul btw…) I would like to say thanks for an excellent product. Keep up the good work!
…Olav Gundersen


I’m a commercial helicopter pilot and used the night light on my black hawk titanium to read the charts on my leg board. It is very functional. I can keep my hands on the controls and still read the charts. Cool!

Received my DARK OPS- WARRIOR watch last week. Great watch, have been wearing instead of my tag since I received it. Great Watch it attracts a lot of attention more so than my Tag or the Rolex’s my friends and Colleagues wear. I’ll probably get the Rubber Strap eventually and probably another watch. Oh ya and the quick delivery time was great.
…Thanks. Ron


Just wanted to let you know I received my Blackhawk and it is an awesome watch. Being in law enforcement I needed a durable watch, and this watch delivers. The flashlight has come in handy several times already. I have recommended your company and this watch to my partners. Thanks again.
Dave Diliberti
US Marshals Service


I purchased the Blackhawk, rubber strap watch last year. Its a fantastic watch that has endured the test of combat, and still looks and works like new. I want to purchase a steel band for the watch, but it isn’t offered on the website. Also, I wear the watch on the last hole in the rubber strap. Will a metal band go that small with links removed? Please send me information on how I can purchase a new band. Titanium would be my top choice. Thank you. Lester Brewer,
… MSG USA, Special Operations Team Sergeant. 25 years active duty.


I recently purchased a Special Ops silver Thunderhawk, been about a month since i got it. This watch is bar none the gnarliest i have ever owned, it has withstood salt water, acid, and even raw crude oil. I work as a project manager for a steel fab shop that does a variety of work but our main business is doing work on offshore oil platforms. As you may not know oil platforms are a rather extreme environment and can take its toll on anything. So far this watch has endured everything i have thrown at it, and trust me i have tested this thing in all kinds of environments. I wanted to send you an e-mail letting you know how happy i am with it and plan on purchasing more in the future. This watch still looks like it did the day i got it. I would like to commend you on making a product that is truly awesome. I have been looking for a watch that can handle the abuse for a number of years and had not found one of this caliber.
…Thank you, Rich


I wanted to let you know my husband gave me the MTM Black Hawk Special Ops watch for Valentine’s Day and I love it. I know that I am not the typical demographic that you market to, as a stay at home mom of two girls under two. I needed a watch that I could see at night (since I wear contacts and can’t see the alarm clock)and that I didn’t have to take off and risk getting flushed down the toilet without a moments notice. Also, I love the recharging feature as I have a drawer full of watches that are dead. Having the time to replace batteries is not high on the priority list. I really needed a watch that could survive two toddlers and I think I have found it!! I just wanted to let you know that someone other than military could benefit from your watches. Thanks so much!!!
…Cameron


I bought one of your watches, just love it! i work on a military base where special ops and other military types as well as “others” get language training. believe me the watch draws attention…
…thanks Bill


I recently purchased the special ops from you guys. You have a great product. I am a police inspector/crime scene photographer and do a lot of single camping. I feel more secure with the orange signal light. Thanks for making a great product!!
… L. Hall


Just received my new Dark Ops Warriors Stainless steel band and case and I really am impressed with the quality of this watch. WOW is it ever heavy! I do have a question for you. How long should the battery last before it needs to be replaced? Do I return it to you for a new battery, or can I go to any quality jeweler for a change of the battery?
…Alan Rose


Last month I bought a watch from Specialopswatch.com for my brother in Iraq. This watch was the heaviest watch I have ever held. It has the brightest light ever put in a watch. My brother says he uses it to light up maps and signal to each other in the dark. He says that this is the best equipment for him. It had its own electromagnetic charging system. half of my brothers company wears them. He’s in a Special Forces unit in Iraq.
…John Greysmith


Bought my Special Ops watch from Specialopswatches.co.uk, good quick service and I am very happy with my watch. I too bought the Blackhawk Special Ops Watch which I have now found out is worn by Keifer Sutherland in the new series of 24. I am a big 24 fan and this is an added bonus as I had already bought my Blackhawk when I found out. Special Ops Watch – quality, tough and mean – I would give it 10 out of 10.
…Stephan on Doubleviking.com.


Top quality watches – just bought one for a Christmas present. They are heavy but not too heavy, you can tell they are well made and the light functions are really neat. I bought the Blackhawk Special Ops Watch (the above is the Thunderhawk) which is the black version of the same watch –and looks better in my opinion.
…Dave on Doubleviking.com


“Here is what I found about Special Ops Watches: The US Special Forces wanted a new watch (one that was more rugged and reliable) about 18 years ago. They approached a company in California (MTM) and asked them to design a sort of Swiss Army Knife watch. Over the next two years the company spent some time talking to NASA and MIT (Mass’ Institute of Technology). Together they came up with a watch that would be one of the most accurate (and easily reset to atomic clock) watches in the world. They did all sorts of searches and tests to find the best materials for it (carbon fiber, diamond hardened quartz glass etc). The battery electro-magnetic recharging system originally existed as something developed for NASA (meant you could generate more efficient electricity in space via spacial object discharges or some such thing). MIT played with it and got it into a stand (which you no doubt receive with the watches) which recharges the battery. The way they designed the shielding around the battery meant that it would survive an EMP (electro-magnetic pulse) such as can be caused by a nuclear explosion or an EMP generator. This meant that the watches became virtually indestructible. As you already know they are water resistant to 300m. They can resist pressures of up to 15 atmospheres (which would have killed a human after about two and a half seconds). They were issued (officially) to the Special Forces (Delta Force, Army Rangers, SWAT teams, Navy Seals). After a year the civilian forces (FBI, DEA and CIA) wanted them and about six months after that the Army, Navy and USAF ordered them. The USAF liked them because it was easily reset for fast jet pilots. The British got hold of them a while ago and the SAS and SBS got them. Several army, navy and RAF officers got hold of them and they spread. Now even the Israeli Mossad use them, along with the British MI5 and MI6.”
…The Chief on EDP24


Message: I just received my “Black Patriot” watch that I ordered from you. I wanted to say “thank-you” for the prompt shipping … and I am thrilled with the timepiece itself. As a retired law-enforcement officer, and a current trainer of both police & military personnel … I believe that this is the one timepiece that I have been looking for. Thanks again!
…Dave Adams.


I am currently using your MTM Special Ops Thunderhawk watch in tactical operations in Iraq and it has given me outstanding reliable service. I do need to get another charging station as mine has given up the ghost. How do I go about getting one?
…MAJ Roger Uhe
423rd TC (Gun Truck)
Al Qayarrah, Iraq.


Just received my Special Ops Predator watch! I love it and it was even set correctly for EST! I have a Rolex SeaDweller but will be wearing my Special Ops from now on!
…Charles Nichols


I just wanted to say “Thank You” sincerely for the rare service of the highest quality. It is truly a pleasurable experience to deal with you. And by the way, the BlackHawk watch is truly a work of art.- I am sure that you are proud to possess such a great product to sell. I would recommend trading with you to anyone who desires a watch of the highest quality, and getting Grade A service as well. Thank you for making my choice one of the best I have made. Best Regards,
…Tim Puckett


TODAY I RECEIVED MY SECOND SPEC. OPS WATCH FROM YOU. AS USUAL IT ARRIVED ON TIME, WAS PACKAGED METICULOUSLY AND THE WATCH ITSELF IS A THING OF BEAUTY. IT,S ALSO A GOOD TIMEPEICE AND AND I ARGUE WITH MYSELF WHICH TO WEAR. I ALSO HAVE A NEW ROLEX PRESIDENTIAL, ALSO A MAGNIFICENT WATCH BUT FOR A DIFFERENT PURPOSE. THERE IS STILL A WATCH OR 2 FROM YOUR CO. THAT I LIKE. YOU WILL HEAR FROM ME IN 6 MO.
…lewis brandt


Hi, I ordered the black hawk and received it yesterday, just wanted to say I am very impressed with the watch and its features. It is the best watch I have ever owned. I love the light features on the watch. I am a tanker in the army national guard and when we were deployed and training in the field, night ops were hard when you had to use a little red light but now the light is on the wrist, so no searching through the ruck sack blind. all and all just wanted to sat well done, and thank you.
…PFC Slattery, Ryan


Just received the watch I ordered from you and just wanted to say a HUGE thanks. Unbelievable quality and service (sure you already know this though. You can count on me ordering again.
…Cheers Joey


I just received my two tone Patriot watch as promised today and all I can say is…WOW!! What a watch!! I had heard that it was a heavy duty piece of equipment but I couldn’t believe how well built and heavy this thing is.I’m a civilian so the watch will never see the rugged conditions that I’m sure its capable of handling. I just like the beefiness and look of it for day to day adventures. Thanks again for a great product. Your customer service people also helped make my experience with your company a pleasant one.

Sincerely  …Larry Epps.